Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Build Problems - No FRC Boot-up Deployment?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Build Problems - No FRC Boot-up Deployment?

Hello,

I am a new programmer for our team and there is no one else with any experience in LabVIEW. I have run across a few problems when trying to figure out how to download our programs to the cRIO so that it will run without the computer.

Correct me if I'm wrong but I've looked through the FRC_Programming_Guide and it explains how to do this:

In the Project Explorer window, right-click Build Specifications
    under the RT CompactRIO Target and select New┬╗Real-Time
    Application from the shortcut menu to display the Real-Time
    Application Properties dialog box.
    I have went into our project however when I right click Build Specifications nothing comes up under new except Source Distribution.

I also took a look within the Build Specifications directory and there is a yellow sign with an exclamation point indicating an error, I clicked explain error and it says that:

The plug-in for the selected item is not installed on your system.
    Any idea on how I can fix this? I installed LabVIEW with the disks that came with the release just before kick-off, and have the 2.0 update installed aswell.

Re: Build Problems - No FRC Boot-up Deployment?

Are you also getting a 1327 error when you try to configure a new project?
    I encountered both problems, and resolved them by unsinstalling all of Labview and reinstalling Labview followed by Update #2 and did not install update #1.
    Hopefully someone else has a less drastic fix, but you could do this as a last resort.

Comment

Also, I just remembered that there was an error when creating the project in the first place. It says the following:
      Error 1327 occurred at mxLvErrorHandler.vi:1
      Possible reason(s):
      LabVIEW: The specified NIIM is invalid for the current project.
      Any idea what that is?

Comment