Help in LabView 2012

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help in LabView 2012

Alright, so I'm still really new to this and last year i was just learning how to work everything in LabView. And now I've finally got my new version in for the Season and I'm looking at it wondering what the heck do I do with this?

Could anyone give me a rundown on what i need to do to get started with a New program for the robot with this new year please?

Re: Help in LabView 2012

The documentation here should help you get started:

http://wpilib.screenstepslive.com/s/...abview-program

You can also find a number of helpful "Getting Started" type resources on the NI FRC Community page.
    FIRST®
    FRC Robotics Engineer

Comment

Alright, Thanks Kevin. I'll take a look at them here in a little bit. Thanks a lot.

Comment

Alright so this is odd, when i look at what you have here i don't what i actually have on here. My start up screen for labview is completely different.

Comment

Did you follow the directions for installing LabVIEW from http://wpilib.screenstepslive.com/s/...w-for-frc-2013 (Including installing all the updates)?
          Team 330 beta tester

Comment

Alright I have everything fixed and working fine. thanks guys. Now i have one more question. Our robot is in the shape of a triangle this year. And i want to use omni wheels to drive our robot. How would i set it up to use only 2 wheels when driving forward and the third to turn while the other 2 move also?

Robot would look something like this.
            http://www.alpha-crucis.com/2755-363...t-triangle.jpg
            Last edited by Dokusou; 01-23-2013, 12:07 AM.

Comment

When using a platform like you have described, what you typically want to do is break the desired movement down into a vector and rotation, then resolve the components of the motion to a velocity for each wheel, then use the Motor Set Output VI to set the output for each motor individually (not using the Robot Drive Palette).