Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Mission 08

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Mission 08

    If our robot flips the Elevator so the blue car is down (mission complete). But as it turns, the robot hits the Elevator again and it returns to the original position (blue car up) does the team still get points for the initial rotation of the elevator?

    Thanks

  • #2
    Rule 35: Only the final (end-of-Match) condition of your Field is evaluated for scoring.

    FLL Coach 2014 -

    Comment


    • #3
      As dreece1000 says, the mission would not score because the blue car needs to be down at the end of the match to score.

      Comment


      • #4
        This is happening to my team too... We had a scrimmage event today and one of the other teams had a great tool for flipping the elevator. It pushed it over, but would not push it back... I don't want to give away a solution, but there are VERY simple ways of avoiding that. My kids talked to the other team and are changing their attachment. Good luck.

        Comment

        Working...
        X