Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

attacthments hieght rule

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • attacthments hieght rule

    ok so the rule says that an attachment can only be 16 inches high, does that mean throughout the whole round or only until we start the round

  • #2
    Re: attacthments hieght rule

    Nope. Just in base. After that you can unfold into a transformer-like behemoth that covers the entire mat.
    Cheers!

    got robot? -- FLL Team 280
    Cat herding since 2008

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: attacthments hieght rule

      ok sorry to say it like that when the referee tells you to start can click i something on to an attachment to make it higher than 16 inches
      Last edited by emmanuel; 11-19-2009, 07:11 PM.

      Comment


      • #4
        Re: attacthments hieght rule

        Originally posted by emmanuel View Post
        ok sorry to say it like that when the referee tells you to start can click i something on to an attachment to make it higher than 16 inches
        When the robot is in base prior to starting a mission it must be shorter than 16". You may not click something onto the robot to make it taller than that. After you press the run button or whatever you do to start a mission the robot can click something on or extend to be larger than 16", but it must not be a result of muscle action.

        Comment

        Working...
        X