Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

FFL Junior 2017-2018 season schedules and locations?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FFL Junior 2017-2018 season schedules and locations?

Hi,

I'm new to FFL junior. Some friends and I are interested in forming a team. It would be great to know the schedules of the whole competition, but so far I can only find the registration dates on the website.

I would guess the schedule is similar year by year. So can anyone share the schedules of previous years?

We live in San Jose area in California. Do teams do the presentation or robot competition at somewhere local first, or all teams have to go to Legoland?

Thank you very much.

Yuan

Originally posted by danioyuan View Post
    Hi,

I'm new to FFL junior. Some friends and I are interested in forming a team. It would be great to know the schedules of the whole competition, but so far I can only find the registration dates on the website.

I would guess the schedule is similar year by year. So can anyone share the schedules of previous years?

We live in San Jose area in California. Do teams do the presentation or robot competition at somewhere local first, or all teams have to go to Legoland?

Thank you very much.

Yuan
    I can only answer in generalities since our region is not in california.

Typically FLL Jr seasons are 12 weeks long + an optional Expo.
    Each team will get a team meeting guide which details what happens each week and the 6 kids get engineering notebooks detailing the 12 weeks work. These are part of your registration.
    As part of the weekly lessons, the teams build something on a 15"x15" lego baseplate that illustrates a subject for the season (like Water for this year). It must use a simple machine and motor. The WeDo 2.0 kit is available for purchase from Lego Education once you register and pay the team fee.